Friday, May 11, 2007

Guitar Hero - Rocks the 80s Update

Thanks to Erin who sent me this link to an article that states that:

Guitar Hero: Rocks the 80s will feature visually stunning retro rock venues and hipster characters, unlockable guitars, intense game play modes, and most importantly 30 awesome new songs to experience the ultimate rock star fantasy. The initial list of finger-melting tracks includes:

  • I Wanna Rock (by Twisted Sister)
  • I Ran (by Flock of Seagulls)
  • Round and Round (as made famous by Ratt)
  • I Want Candy (as made famous by Bow Wow Wow)
  • Metal Health (as made famous by Quiet Riot)
  • Holy Diver (as made famous by Dio)
  • Heat Of The Moment (as made famous by Asia)

TOTALLY AWESOME DUDE!!! I just hope this comes out before I go to Gulf Games in July... We are going to rock!

RELEASE DATE is tentatively set for July 17, 2007!!!

1 comment:

Erin said...

Thanks also to Anna who posted it on her lj where I saw it!